Crazy…Or Not? (Part 2)


So, everyone in their family has The Crazy One.

Don’t pretend you don’t know what I’m talking about.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about (or are pretending), then, and I hate to be the one to break this to you, YOU ARE IT!

Don’t shoot the messenger. 

I’m providing a service to you. 

A free service!

You’re welcome.

I accepted, many many many, many years ago, that I’m it.

Although I have to say, of late, I think that there are some other family members of mine that are, well …..crazy!

Oh hell, who am I kidding. We’re all as Mad as a Box of Frogs. Who knows – I heard that on a movie I watched this weekend.

Why would a box of frogs be mad?  I’ll need to think about that one a little more. 

There’s the one with the ‘squiggly’ tongue.  (Hours of entertainment)

The one who wonders how to fit elephants and giraffes into the fridge. (You may be IT)

The one who can move one eye at a time. (Just you wait until one day it doesn’t go back to where it belongs!)

The one who repeats jokes. (We laugh anyway)

The one who does the hoo-hoo-haa-haa dance. (And breathe)

The one who pretends not to be IT. (You are IT!)

And lastly, the one with the blogs. (Enough said)

I’d like you to join me in lifting your glasses and cheering for the Box of Mad Frogs. 

I’ll have mine with a side order of ‘crazy’ and an extra helping of ‘mad as a hatter’.

image

Leave a Reply

