Swirl…Or Spit….Or Rinse


True story.

No really. This is not one of those times when I SAY true story but really mean I’m gonna ad lib the heck out of this story.

Because this time … It really isn’t necessary!

Ad. Lib. Not. Needed!

Coming home after a night out I stepped onto the train.

Now – It wasn’t that late that I had to stress about getting the last train home.

But it wasn’t that early that I had to contend with rush hour traffic.

It was, however, the perfect time for a fairly busy train – ensuring there were many witnesses to this …..

Over yonder in the corner seat of the train, sat a middle-aged, fairly well-dressed man.

Not strange you say.

Alas, I say – there is more.

(Because that’s how I normally speak you know! I also regularly make use of thou, art and doth)

Anyway..where was I?

Ah yes …. Over yonder.

The well-dressed man pulls out his toothbrush from one pocket.

Pulls out a small tube of toothpaste from another pocket.

Applies said toothpaste to said toothbrush.

And. switches. It. On.

Yes, it was an electric toothbrush!!!

I know right!

Well-dressed man puts said electric toothbrush. Covered in toothpaste (you know, the one that gives you brighter whites in 14 days – or was that a clothes bleach? hmmmm). Into his mouth.

This man was brushing his teeth. On a fairly busy train.

The best part was that he clearly didn’t see anything wrong with it.

Not that there was.

Much.

And he didnt seem to think it weird.

It was.

A little.

Oh. And before you ask me — yes he was sober as the day he was born!

I’m just glad he didn’t ask me to hold his spit bottle!

Leave a Reply

